The school's fortnightly Newsletter, ELPSian, Voice of ELPS. 

A new edition is published every fortnight. 

teams.png

School's official platform for Live Sessions

googleclassroom.png

Students use Google Classroom as an Educaitonal Platform

edupage.jpg

School's official Student Information System is EduPage. 

All the daily communication, timetable, homework, notices, attendance are done through EduPage. 

b.jpg

MyConcern

Safeguarding Software to support the Child Protection and Safeguarding at our School

pathway-poster.png

CENTURY

A platform that helps our students in Assessments, Tracking and asynchronous learning.

CENTURY is the tried and tested intelligent intervention tool that combines learning science, AI and neuroscience.

  • Identifies gaps

  • Addresses misconceptions

  • Supports teacher interventions

a.png

Padlet

A collaboration tool with a dedicated page for ELPS.

Distance Learning at ELPS

As per the directives of KHDA, our school has extended the Distance Learning Program till the end of the academic year. This is mandatory for all the students enrolled at school, to continue with this mode of education. 

During the first two weeks of March, 2020, our teachers had been busy in working out the protocols, compiling the alternate resources and planning for the distance learning period. During the second week, many teachers and classes had been having Trial Lessons to make sure that all the platforms are working and everyone is connected.

All the lessons are delivered using:

  • Presentations,

  • Links to videos,

  • Activities,

  • Tasks,

  • Assignments,

  • Formative assessments,

  • Quizzes;

  • Live Audio/Video sessions; and more

 

Cyber Safety & Anti Bullying Policy and Distance Learning Programmes guidelines have already been shared by the respective Heads of Sections and /or Form Tutors.

 

 

Platforms:

 

All the students across the school are present on EduPage and will be getting the updates through regular notifications as usual.

Interactive Platforms for Live Sessions:

Following additional platforms are currently being used simultaneously by the teachers and students:


Lessons will be interactive, to make it more dynamic, teachers have connected with students through an audio/visual platform, Microsoft Teams, to conduct live sessions with the students whenever required during the lessons. During such sessions, students can ask questions live and get the answers using the Chat Option.

Moreover, students can ask questions, perform quizzes, and submit assignments, or tasks by posting comments on any of the platforms like EduPage, Google Classroom or Edmodo.

Timetable:
The school timetable is published on EduPage i.e. www.dubai-els.edupage.org. 

School Hours will be followed from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm during the Holy month of Ramadan

Attendance:

Attendance will be marked by the subject teachers in every lesson to monitor the involvement of all students and track the punctuality. Absentees and the late joiners would be marked by the teachers and followed up by the respective Heads of Sections.

For online Library classes
Students will learn about how to use or create  e-books  and its  importance  in this era . Also how students can access e books , e resources  from  e-library.(Year 4-7)

 

Physical Education

For Physical Education we have 3 basic Plan for our students.

1 . PE Routine : this are fitness activities that can be done without any equipment and individually. The PE Teacher will send a video or application link for it in Ms Team or EduPage.

2. Daily Routine: this are 10 to 15 minutes home workout, is optional and we include it to help our students be FIT even though they are indoor and all parks and recreational places are closed. PE Teachers will send the links and PPt to their classes in edupage and Ms Team .

3. Gymnastics Routine : This are fitness workout and some home  Gymnastics tips (This is optional and meant for only Gymnastics students)

Also links for the videos will be shared.

 

Note: in respect to these PE Activities we will like out middle school and senior section students to download ;

1. "myworkout plan app"

2. "Home workout app "

 

Students who have access to android phones can easily download these applications  from the link.

**But iPhone and iPad users are to download apps.

 

Screenshot of the apps will be sent by the PE Teachers to the students who are to use applications for the PE classes.

 

Also we have created a PE feedback form where students give a detailed feedback on their distance learning workout performance...this will be used to grade them in edupage . PE Teachers will send the link fir the feedback in edupage and Ms Team to their classes.

 

No Entry to the School Premises:
All Students will be banned from entering the school premises during this period as per the precautionary measures.

 

 

Good Luck!

 

 

School Management

imagesb.png

Behaviour Management Policy

Click here for MORE

a.JPG

Parental Guide for Distance Learning

Click here for MORE

a.jpg

Code of Conduct

Click here for MORE

child protection.jpg

Child Protection Policy

Click here for MORE

Contact Details during the Distance Learning

 

 

Students:

 

All of our students have been provided with Microsoft TEAMS accounts that have their teachers and peers connected through that. Teachers and school administration can be accessed anytime for any help that a student needs.

 

Beyond the communication platform:

 

The first point of contact for all students will remain their form tutor where as the section heads can also be contacted as follows:

Mr Muhammad Atif
Acting Principal
principal@elspvtdubai.com

Ms R Desai
Head of Sixth Form
desai@elspvtdubai.com, alevel@englishlanguage.ae

Ms Aisha Ali
Head of Girls (Seniors)
aisha@elspvtdubai.com, hosgirls@englishlanguage.ae

Mr Moatasim Salah
Head of Boys (Seniors)
moatasim@elspvtdubai.com, hosboys@englishlanguage.ae

Ms Iram Sulman / Ms Seemab
Head of Primary
iram@elspvtdubai.com, primary@englishlanguage.ae

Ms Zareen
Head of Foundation
zareen@elspvtdubai.com, foundation@englishlanguage.ae

Ms Mariam Ali
Inclusion Head
mariam@elspvtdubai.com, mariamaly@live.com

Sayeda Asma
School Councilor
sayyedaasma@elspvtdubai.com, asma.elpscounsellor@gmail.com

Mr Anwar ul Haq
Head of Maths
anwar@elspvtdubai.com, maths@englishlangauge.ae

Ms Jaspal Kaur
Head of English
jaspal@elspvtdubai.com, English@englishlangauge.ae

Ms Sausan Tariq
Head of Science
sausan@elspvtdubai.com, science@englishlangauge.ae

Mr Dilawar Khan
Head of Islam
dilawar@elspvtdubai.com, islam@englishlanguage.ae

Mr Amr Saad
Head of Arabic
amr@elspvtdubai.com, Arabic@englishlanguage.ae

Ms Nadia Waseem
Head of ME & SSt

nadiawaseem@elspvtdubai.com, me@englishlanguage.ae

Ms Batool Kousar
Head of Urdu
batool@elspvtdubai.com, urdu@englishlanguage.ae

Admin Offices Operational Hours:

9:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Appointments can be made through 04-3377503

For Accounts & General Queries:
Contact #:  04-3377503 (accounts@elspvtdubai.com, info@elspvtdubai.com)

WhatsApp: +971 55 206 5674 (Receptionist)

Mobile: +971 55 170 1656 (Admin Office)

Technical Support & Trouble Shooting during DL:

Phone & WhatsApp: +971 55 8181564
dimuthu@elspvtdubai.com

School's general email:

info@elspvtdubai.com

Live Chat:
A Live Chat option has been added on School's Website (www.elspvtdubai.com) that is available to everyone who visits the school's website.

We Are

English Language Private School Dubai

<meta name="norton-safeweb-site-verification" content="zppmlxx5ahz--2czwm7eu7z9da--c6x4arwl6uimoxk4d-2dghso46oqju2ye8tzda-nqfspo7igvhm-2kbf44fjzz5wdfzhc07gzy7g96bd97-3ld07p1hik720iyda" />

  • LinkedIn
  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2020 English Language Private School Dubai.

Contact Us

Tel: +97143377503

Email: info@elspvtdubai.com

Address

Umm Hurair 2, Oud Metha Road, Dubai, UAE